Community council

Foveran Community Council looks after the interest of the residents of Newburgh, Foveran, Udny Station and Cultercullen, and everything in between.

We act as a focal point where you can bring to our attention matters that may concern you. Elected councillors from Aberdeenshire Council normally also attend our meetings which are open to all.


Foveran Community Council Members 2017-2018

Chairman: William Grant, Bank House, Udny Station AB41 6QJ, Phone 01651 842791

Secretary: Glen Douglas, 23 Eider Road Newburgh AB41 6FD, Phone 01358 789761

Treasurer: Pauline Winslade 24 Eider Road Newburgh AB41 6FD, Phone 01358 788922

Katrin Prager, Tillycorthie, Udny Station, Phone 01651 842197

Pat Smith,  Newburgh, Phone 01358 789821

Janet Jones, South Minnes, Newburgh AB41 6BB, Phone 01358 742304

David Hancock, Cultercullen, Phone 01651 842813

Ron MacDonald, 22 Mavis Bank, Newburgh AB41 6FB, Phone 01358 789006


We currently have no Youth Members.


The minutes of all past meetings of Foveran Community Council and the agenda for the upcoming meeting can be found on the Formartine Community Councils website here.

The approved minutes are posted by the Formartine Area Office so might come up with a slight delay.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s